Promoting Excellence in Education, Research,
and Patient Care in the Rapidly Evolving
Management of Gastrointestinal Cancer
International Society of
Gastrointestinal Oncology
isgioEstablished 2003
ISGIO Scientific Board
Axel Grothey, MD
Mayo Clinic

Howard Hochster, MD

Yale School of Medicine

Chief Scientific Officer
Jaffer A. Ajani, MD
MD Anderson Cancer Center

Daniel G. Haller, MD

Past President 2009-2010
Abramson Cancer Center
of the University of Pennsylvania

Aimery de Gramont, MD
Hôpital Saint-Antoine

James L. Abbruzzese, MD
M. D. Anderson Cancer Center

Ross A. Abrams, MD
Rush University Medical Center

Al B. Benson III, MD
Past President 2007-2008
Robert H. Lurie CCC of Northwestern University

Robert S. Bresalier, MD
M. D. Anderson Cancer Center

Michael A. Choti, MD
Past President 2010-2011
The Johns Hopkins Hospital

David Cunningham, MD
The Royal Marsden Hospital

Wafik S. El-Deiry, MD, PhD
Abramson Cancer Center of
the University of Pennsylvania

Richard M. Goldberg, MD
Past President 2006-2007
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Leonard L. Gunderson, MD
Mayo Clinic Arizona

Stanley R. Hamilton, MD
M. D. Anderson Cancer Center


John P. Hoffman, MD
Fox Chase Cancer Center

David H. Ilson, MD, PhD
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
Past President 2012-2013

David P. Kelsen, MD
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center

David Khayat, MD, PhD
Institut National du Cancer

Ritsuko Komaki, MD
M. D. Anderson Cancer Center

John S. Macdonald, MD
St. Vincent’s Comprehensive Cancer Center

John L. Marshall, MD
Past President 2008-2009
Lombardi Comprehensive Cancer Center

Robert J. Mayer, MD
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

Luka Milas, MD, PhD
M. D. Anderson Cancer Center

Bruce D. Minsky, MD
University of Chicago Medical Center


Lopa Mishra, MD
Georgetown University

Philippe Rougier, MD
Hôpital Ambroise-Paré

Anil K. Rustgi, MD
University of Pennsylvania
School of Medicine

Elin R. Sigurdson, MD, PhD
Fox Chase Cancer Center

Stephen G. Swisher, MD
M. D. Anderson Cancer Center

Margaret A. Tempero, MD
UCSF Comprehensive Cancer Center

Udo J. Vanhoefer, MD, PhD

Jean-Nicolas Vauthey, MD
M. D. Anderson Cancer Center

Hansjochen Wilke, MD, PhD
Kliniken Essen-Mitte

Christopher G. Willett, MD
Past President 2011-2012
Duke University Medical Center